PS3 Users: New Super-Clear RockBand Drum Kit Wiring Diagram Now Up

Click the image above for an excellent wiring guide created by rmurwin on the rockband.com forums. Happy soldering!

3 Responses to “PS3 Users: New Super-Clear RockBand Drum Kit Wiring Diagram Now Up”

  1. Playing Rock Band with a Yamaha DTXplorer (How-To) « The Flash Speaks Says:

    […] I posted a very clear wiring diagram for the PS3 board that was created by rmurwin of the rockband.com forums. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

  2. Mike Y Says:

    I am using a PC and trying to get the RB drums into them. It works in Reason fine,but while I was playing around, I found that there are three buttons that show up as game controls. Is there a way to wire those three buttons up to a controller? I took the controller apart, but did not go too much further than looking at the board and where I think I could make some connections.

  3. theflash0000 Says:

    Mike Y,

    Not exactly sure I understand your question. If you want more info on the PC-based version of the mod, check out the rockband.com forum thread. Unfortunately, I don’t have any experience with the PC mod. Good luck.

    Flash

Leave a comment